DTCC adds board members

Source: DTCC

The Depository Trust & Clearing Corporation (DTCC), the premier post-trade infrastructure for the global financial services industry, today announced the election of three new members to DTCC’s Board of Directors during the firm’s Annual Shareholders Meeting.

The Board plays a critical role in overseeing the strategic direction of DTCC, working closely with the firm’s leadership and advising on topics including risk management, regulatory matters, the development of new products and services, emerging fintech and more.

The new directors are Kieran Hanrahan from J.P. Morgan Chase’s Corporate and Investment Bank, Graeme McEvoy from Morgan Stanley, and Joseph Noto from Barclays.

Kieran Hanrahan is a Managing Director in J.P. Morgan Chase’s Corporate and Investment Bank based in New York. He is responsible for managing all aspects of the Corporate and Investment Bank’s Global Markets Operations and also has regional responsibility for Latin American and EMEA Branch Operations. His team manages the daily operational processes for a diverse range of businesses and products such as Bonds, Equities, FX, Listed and OTC derivatives, and Commodities.

Joseph Noto is a Managing Director and the Americas Treasurer for Barclays. He is a key officer to the Intermediate Holding Company (IHC), and is responsible for developing the capital and liquidity plan for the IHC and Consolidated US Operations (CUSO); providing oversight for liquidity and capital adequacy for the IHC and CUSO including the annual CCAR process; and ensuring that all interest rate and FX risks associated with the gathering of assets and liabilities for the IHC and CUSO are appropriately managed within risk appetite.

Graeme McEvoy is a Managing Director in the Global Operations division at Morgan Stanley, based in New York. More specifically, he serves as the Global Head of Institutional Securities Group Operations, with responsibilities for the operational support of the Trading and Sales functions of the firms ISG business lines. Prior to joining the DTCC Board of Directors, Graeme served on the DTCC Deriv/SERV Board and the DTCC Institutional Trade Processing (ITP) Board of Managers.

Robert Druskin, Non-Executive Chairman of DTCC’s Board, said: “We are pleased to welcome Kieran, Joseph and Graeme to the Board of Directors. Each brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to the Board and will no doubt play an important role as we continue to oversee the direction of the firm and identify opportunities to address the industry’s top pain points.”

The DTCC Board of Directors is currently comprised of 20 Directors. Of these, 13 are participant Directors who represent clearing agency members, including international broker/dealers, custodian and clearing banks, and investment institutions; three are non-participant Directors; two Directors are designated by DTCC's preferred shareholders, ICE and FINRA; and the remaining two Board members are DTCC's Non-Executive Chairman and its President and Chief Executive Officer.  

Comments: (0)