23 October 2017

Nacha makes board changes

03 February 2016  |  2432 views  |  0 Source: Nacha

Nacha—The Electronic Payments Association® today announced the addition of four new and two re-elected directors to its Board.

The Board consists of 19 voting directors representing a diverse set of depository financial institutions of all sizes and types that use and support the ACH Network.

“We are in exciting times as financial institutions, technology solution providers and business end users continue to find new, secure and innovative ways to benefit from ACH payments,” said Janet O. Estep, NACHA president and CEO. “Those elected to serve on the NACHA Board, representing financial institutions of all types and sizes, help us ensure that the ACH Network continues to evolve to meet the needs of their customers.”

The new and re-elected directors will serve three-year terms, effective immediately:

  • Michael Bellacosa, managing director, BNY Mellon
  • Richard W. Burke Jr., CCM, head, Corporate Products & Services, TD Bank, N.A.
  • Kevin J. Christensen, CISA, CRISC, CTGA, vice president, Audit, SHAZAM, Inc.
  • Michael Fossaceca, CCM, NASD, managing director, North America Region Head for Treasury & Trade Solutions, Citibank, N.A.
  • Craig T. Vaream, managing director, Product Executive for North America Payables & Receivables, J.P. Morgan, NACHA Secretary/Treasurer
  • Uma Wilson, AAP, CTP, senior vice president, director of Product Management, UMB Bank, N.A.

These individuals join the existing directors, including:

  • Russell K. Oatman, CPA, senior vice president, division head, Corporate Treasury Services Group, First National Bank of Omaha, NACHA Chairperson
  • Colleen J. Taylor, CCM, NASD, executive vice president, head of Treasury Management & Enterprise Payments, Capital One, NACHA Vice Chairperson
  • Janet O. Estep, president and CEO, NACHA
  • Janet C. Boyst, executive vice president, Operations & Technology, Atlantic Capital Bank
  • Paul E. Byrne, senior vice president, head of Retail Deposits, Retail Bank, PNC Bank
  • Robert Garinger, president and CEO, American Express Centurion Bank
  • Chrystina M. Giorgio, AAP, senior vice president, director of Deposit Operations & Digital Services, Sandy Spring Bank
  • Chet Kimmell, CPA, president and CEO, Neighborhood Credit Union
  • Fred Laing II, AAP, CCM, NCP, president, Upper Midwest ACH Association
  • James M. Morrell, president and CEO, Peninsula Community Federal Credit Union
  • Laura Lee Orcutt, AAP, senior vice president, group product manager, Wells Fargo
  • Amy L. Smith, AAP, CAE, president and CEO, The Clearing House Payments Authority
  • Ather Williams III, managing director, Head of Global Transaction Services, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
  • Tynika Wilson, vice president, Transaction & Document Processing, Navy Federal Credit Union

“I want to thank those former directors who have served the payments industry with distinction, while welcoming the new and re-elected directors to the Board as we work together to ensure the continued vitality of the ACH Network, with the valuable input from the Board Advisory Group,” said Russell K. Oatman, the NACHA Board Chairperson.

Directors whose terms have ended, include:

  • Mary Burchette, senior vice president, Global Treasury Management, U.S. Bank
  • Sayantan Chakraborty, managing director, head of North America Payments, TTS, Citibank, N.A.
  • Judy Long, executive vice president and COO, First Citizens National Bank
  • Pat Thelen, CTP, executive vice president, Treasury Management, Capital Markets & International Banking, UMB Bank, N.A.

The non-voting, advisory representatives of the ACH Operators to the Board are:

  • Brian D. Egan, senior vice president, Retail Payments Office, Operations & Customer Support, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta
  • Alex C. Romeo, vice president, EPN Product Manager, The Clearing House

The Board of Directors oversees the governance and administration of NACHA and addresses topics of strategic significance to NACHA and the ACH Network. The Board Advisory Group serves as a venue for direct dialogue, information sharing and input from a balanced cross-section of executives representing corporate end users, technology solution providers and other non-financial institution constituencies with the NACHA Board of Directors on strategic payments topics.

Members of the NACHA Board Advisory Group include:

  • Robert L. Fӧehl, Esq., vice president and general counsel, ACA International, the Association of Credit and Collection Professionals
  • Mary Ann Francis, executive business advisor, Global Treasury & Payments Solutions, Wipro Ltd.
  • Bill Phillips, group president, Enterprise Payment Solutions, ProfitStars – A Jack Henry Company
  • Joe Proto, CEO and chairman, Transactis
  • Wanda J. Rogers, deputy commissioner for financial services and operations, U.S. Department of the Treasury, Bureau of the Fiscal Service
  • Thomas Spataro, CTP, FLMI, U.S. treasurer, Computershare
  • Julie A. Walker, senior treasury analyst and card and payments specialist, Recreational Equipment Inc. (REI)  

Comments: (0)

Comment on this story (membership required)

Related company news


Related blogs

Create a blog about this story (membership required)
visit www.vasco.com visit www.atos.net

Top topics

Most viewed Most shared
Mastercard to roll out blockchain APIMastercard to roll out blockchain API
18273 views comments | 24 tweets | 36 linkedin
HSBC partners Bud for open banking trialHSBC partners Bud for open banking trial
14839 views comments | 23 tweets | 31 linkedin
Sibos 2017: API or the highwaySibos 2017: API or the highway
10755 views comments | 12 tweets | 23 linkedin
satelliteGates Foundation backs Ripple collaboratio...
10222 views comments | 13 tweets | 10 linkedin

Featured job

Competitive base, commission, benefits
London, UK

Find your next job