Nasdaq OMX elects Börje Ekholm interim chairman

Source: Nasdaq OMX

Shareholders elected all nominated directors at the Annual Meeting of Stockholders for The Nasdaq OMX Group, Inc. (Nasdaq:NDAQ).

Ellyn A. McColgan, an Executive Advisor at Aquiline Capital Partners, LLC, a private equity firm that invests in the financial services sector, is new to the board. Board members Steven D. Black, Börje E. Ekholm, Robert Greifeld, Glenn H. Hutchins, Essa Kazim, John D. Markese, Thomas F. O'Neill, James S. Riepe, Michael R. Splinter, and Lars Wedenborn were elected to their positions. All will serve one-year terms.

NASDAQ OMX shareholders also approved the following proposals:
• Ratification of the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as NASDAQ OMX's independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending December 31, 2012

• The company's executive compensation on an advisory basis

• A stockholder proposal for the adoption of a simple majority vote on an advisory basis
Shareholders rejected another stockholder proposal on special shareholder meetings.
Subsequent to the Annual Meeting, the Board of Directors met and elected Börje E. Ekholm to serve as the interim Chairman replacing H. Furlong Baldwin, who retired from the board. 

Comments: (0)