Three Deutsche Börse supervisory board members to step down

Source: Deutsche Börse

Uwe E. Flach, Prof. Dr. Dr. Klaus Hopt and Manfred Zaß are resigning their posts as members of the Supervisory Board of Deutsche Börse, as announced on Wednesday at the company's Annual General Meeting in Frankfurt by Dr. Rolf E. Breuer, Chairman of the Supervisory Board.

Breuer will seek to replace these Board members in a timely fashion, including the replacement for Lord Peter Levene, who stepped down from the Board on April 25. With these changes to the Supervisory Board, Deutsche Börse is realigning the board to reflect the company's new ownership structure.

Chairman Breuer and the members of the board will consider the interests of the shareholders when selecting new candidates for the Supervisory Board. The new members of the Supervisory Board are to be appointed through the competent court of jurisdiction.

The Board Members said they were resigning in the best interest of the company, in order that the phase of critical discussion can draw to a close and to enable the realignment of the company's Supervisory and Executive Boards as requested by a number of shareholders. They stated that it was their hope that all parties concerned would contribute their utmost in the interest of the company and its employees.

Comments: (0)