Online webinar
See all Events »
 On-Demand Webinar - How to Address Fraud Through the Use of Risk Analytics

When:

On-Demand Webinar

Where:

Online Webinar

On-Demand Webinar - How to Address Fraud Through the Use of Risk Analytics

Account Takeover is one of the biggest threats that banks are facing today. With 3.8 billion data records compromised worldwide in 2018, it is evident that despite implementation of cybersecurity measures, digital channels remain vulnerable.

Adversaries have a variety of weapons at their disposal, which makes effective protection a challenge. To make matters worse, legacy anti-fraud solutions are falling short of accurately evaluating the risk.

To stay ahead of their opponents, financial institutions need to reconsider their authentication process and move to contextual authentication. In light of PSD2, European banks already focused on Strong Customer Authentication (SCA).

With the right multi-layered security approach, financial organisations can help prevent account takeover fraud and secure customers at every stage of their digital journeys.

Join this Finextra on-demand webinar, in association with OneSpan, to hear industry experts discuss the following, and more:

  • The current landscape of digital attacks and threats that leave banks vulnerable
  • Best practices approach to protecting against account takeover fraud with proven technologies such as machine learning-based risk analytics
  • Why real-time, cross-channel data analysis can save your customers from becoming the next victim

Speakers:

  • Anna Milne - Editor, Finextra [Moderator]
  • Greg Hancell - Manager of Fraud Consultancy, OneSpan
  • Mariana Vicente - Chief Risk Analyst, Operational Risk and Controls, Danske Bank
  • Jonathan Williams - Principal Consultant, Mk2 Consulting

 

> Listen to the webinar now

 

Related reading:

 

 

Upcoming events
See all Events »
Webinar - Mainframe modernisation: The cloud shift

Webinar - Mainframe modernisation: The cloud shift

Thursday 14th July 2022 15:00 BST | 16:00 CEST | 10:00 EDT

Register for our upcoming webinar with Amazon Web Services (AWS) and Deloitte on Thursday 14th July 2022 at 15:00 BST, as industry experts discuss what are the key challenges that come with modernising a mainframe.

Save the Date!

Save the Date!

Thursday 29th September 2022 15:00 BST | 16:00 CEST | 10:00 EDT

Save the Date!

Save the Date!

Thursday 20th October 2022 15:00 BST | 16:00 CEST | 10:00 EDT