Coinsource bitcoin ATMs head to the North East US

Source: Coinsource

Coinsource, the world’s largest Bitcoin ATM network, has expanded its services to the Northeast, unveiling 10 new machines in Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and New Hampshire due to increasingly high-demand from Bitcoin users.

This installation comes just two weeks after Coinsource made the pivot from using a third-party software to an all-new in-house software stack that makes significant improvements to its API, transaction speeds, and QR code scanners. So far, Coinsource is calling Q1 of 2018 the most aggressive quarter they’ve seen in the history of the company, and they are now operating in 24 of the 25 biggest U.S. markets.

Coinsource Director of Marketing and Strategy Derek Muhney said, “This quarter we have seen an overwhelming demand from local merchants looking to add a Coinsource BTM to their shops. We have had an influx of customer inquiries throughout the New England region. We’re excited to be able to provide our exclusive service to those who have been awaiting our arrival. And we plan to add even more machines over time.”

New England’s 10 new Bitcoin ATMs (2 in Rhode Island, 3 in New Hampshire, and 5 in Massachusetts) will provide a seamless and convenient alternative for those who want to buy and sell their Bitcoin. Coinsource has installed its machines close to main roads, high foot and vehicle traffic areas, and within close proximity of Harvard University, Tufts University, and MIT. Due to the vast mainstream adoption in Q4, New England merchants have begun to accept it as a form of payment, including several restaurants, convenience stores, and a motorcycle parts store in Ashburnham, Massachusetts.

CEO of Coinsource Sheffield Clark said, “We are expanding throughout smaller regions of the U.S. to provide everyday people the incredible opportunity to invest using our innovative machines, as well as saturating heavily populated parts of the country such as Houston.”

Coinsource currently has almost 200 machines in 15 states; California, Oklahoma, Nevada, Texas, Louisiana, Missouri, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Arizona, Georgia, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, and Massachusetts.

Comments: (0)