FPL targets emerging markets with cut price membership option

Source: FIX Protocol Ltd

FIX Protocol Ltd (FPL) is proud to announce the launch of a new membership category that aims to encourage firms located within emerging markets to join and become active participants within FPL.

This reduced-cost membership option will enable organisations that are headquartered in emerging markets to benefit from the advantages of full FPL membership.

Within the past 12 months, FPL has managed as well as participated in a number of events within emerging markets including conferences held in Eastern Europe, Latin America, Asia, the Middle East and Southern Africa. Each of these events has provided a forum for FPL to communicate the benefits of electronic trading practices supported by the FIX Protocol which include greater automation, increased transparency, reduced error rates and the associated revenue opportunities and cost savings. Significant interest in the FIX Protocol has been generated in these markets and FPL is keen to ensure that local needs continue to be identified and addressed. Through the implementation of a tailored pricing structure that offers a reduced annual membership fee of just USD 2,000, FPL aims to encourage participation from these markets to ensure further growth within a supportive environment.

Firms that choose to join FPL will benefit from a host of opportunities including, but not limited to, the ability to influence the future development of the protocol by participating in the many active committees and working groups which explore how FIX can better support regional, asset class and industry-specific trading issues. Member firms will also gain a stronger understanding of the protocol and upcoming developments in advance of the wider financial services community, in addition to networking and brand-building opportunities.

The revised pricing structure will prove beneficial to organisations located in the following countries:

Latin America

Europe, Middle East & Africa

Emerging Asia

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Mexico, Peru

Czech Republic, Egypt, Hungary, Israel, Jordan, Morocco, Poland, Russia, South Africa, Turkey

China, India, Indonesia, Korea, Malaysia, Pakistan, Philippines, Taiwan, Thailand

Comments: (0)