StreamBase unveils capital markets profit and loss platform

Source: StreamBase Systems

StreamBase Systems, a leading provider of high-performance complex event processing (CEP) software, today announced the release of its Real-Time Profit and Loss Platform for Capital Markets.

StreamBase's Real-Time Profit and Loss Platform features StreamBase's award-winning CEP engine with high availability, visualization tools, market data feed integrated adapters, and a workflow development environment. This provides customers with rapid time to market, high-performance and extensive connectivity.

"Real-time profit and loss is now top of mind for every Wall Street CFO", said Chris Risley, CEO of StreamBase Systems. "With the recent financial crises, the need for investment banks and hedge funds to have real-time information on the thousands of market positions across multiple portfolios and brokers has never been more critical to the bottom-line."

StreamBase will formally introduce its Real-Time Profit and Loss Platform on March 18 at 11:00 a.m. EDT/3:00 p.m. UK and March 20 at 9:00 a.m. EDT/1:00 p.m. UK through a live Web seminar delivered to over 100 senior executives representing some of the leading investment firms from North America and Europe. These events will be hosted by Colin Clark, VP Customers, a 22-year Capital Markets veteran and expert on real-time profit and loss.

"Daily or intraday systems are no longer adequate for assessing profit and loss. Financial instruments and markets are more complex than ever before. Reporting profit and loss has to be done in real-time. StreamBase's Real-Time Profit and Loss Platform meets this growing requirement," said Colin Clark, VP Customers.
StreamBase's Real-Time Profit and Loss Platform is already deployed at some of the leading investment firms around the world. These customers recognized the increasing risks of market complexity and chose StreamBase's Platform as their real-time profit and loss solution

Comments: (0)