Conference / Exhibition
See all Events »
Managing innovation in a banking context

When:

Thursday 8th November 2007, 08:30 - 12:30

Where:

Andaz Liverpool Street. London

Managing innovation in a banking context

James Gardner, head of innovation and reasearch at Lloyds TSB, spoke to Finextra ahead of the Finextra Innovation in Financial Services forum being held on Thursday 8 November.

This 8-minute interview covers:

  • Defining innovation and managing a group dedicated to it within a bank
  • Balancing the need to embrace new technology and processes with an awareness that today's initiatives become tomorrow's legacy
  • Building relationships to source new ideas for business evaluation
  • Factoring in the hard and soft benefits of a potentially innovative project
  • Addressing the knotty problems that can have a transformational impact if solved through innovation
Upcoming events
See all Events »
On-Demand Webinar - Creating a seamless banking app experience

On-Demand Webinar - Creating a seamless banking app experience

6 hours ago

Discover the changing landscape of mobile banking.

Webinar - Real Time Goes Global: Expanding Revenue Potential Beyond Borders

Webinar - Real Time Goes Global: Expanding Revenue Potential Beyond Borders

Tuesday 10th September 2024 15:00 BST | 16:00 CEST | 10:00 EDT

How real-time will hit the big time and expand revenue potential for financial institutions of all sizes.

Webinar - Global Trade Based Financial Crime: Where Trade and Payments Meet

Webinar - Global Trade Based Financial Crime: Where Trade and Payments Meet

Tuesday 1st October 2024 15:00 BST | 16:00 CEST | 10:00 EDT

How confident and mature are financial institutions in detecting and mitigating trade based financial crime?