19 August 2017
visit www.avoka.com

Ecsda re-elects Joël Mérère as chairman and elects new executive committee

25 May 2010  |  2986 views  |  0 Source: Ecsda

The European Central Securities Depositories Association (ECSDA) elected a new Executive Committee at the Board of Directors Meeting in Athens hosted by Helex.

ECSDA re-elected unanimously Joël Mérère of Euroclear France as Chairman for a further three-year term. Gyorgy Dudas (Keler/ Hungary) was re-elected as Vice-Chair as well as Andreas Wolf (Clearstream International/ Luxembourg) who was newly elected as Vice-Chair of the Association. Vesna Zivkovic (CSD Croatia) was re-elected as Treasurer of ECSDA.
Further, the new Executive Committee of ECSDA will be composed of 9 additional members: Jesus Benito (Iberclear/ Spain), Abel Ferreira (Interbolsa/ Portugal), Anderea Giochetta (Monte titoli/ Italy), Johannes Luef (VP/ Denmark), Nikolaos Porfyris (Helex/ Greece), Robert Rickenbacher (SIX-SIS/ Switzerland), Boris T. Snuderl (CSCC Slovenia), Iwona Sroka (KPDW/ Poland), Adriana Tanasoiu (Depozitarul Central/ Romania) and Georg Zinner (OeKB/ Austria).
Joël Mérère stated, "I am greatly honoured that ECSDA members have decided to re-elect me as Chairman. I will continue to create a positive momentum for ECSDA's ongoing agenda. The recruitment of a General Secretary will support our efforts to further increase the professionalization of the work of ECSDA."

Comments: (0)

Comment on this story (membership required)

Related blogs

Create a blog about this story (membership required)
visit www.worldpaymentsreport.comvisit www.dorsum.eudownload the paper now

Top topics

Most viewed Most shared
Mobile contactless spending accelerating in UKMobile contactless spending accelerating i...
8400 views comments | 23 tweets | 23 linkedin
Norwegian banks and startups form fintech clusterNorwegian banks and startups form fintech...
7565 views comments | 19 tweets | 23 linkedin
RBS to bring Silicon Valley to EdinburghRBS to bring Silicon Valley to Edinburgh
6680 views comments | 10 tweets | 7 linkedin
hands typing furiouslyWhy Blockchain Might Not Be The Future For...
6233 views 1 | 5 tweets | 3 linkedin
Apple sidelined as Beijing transit system launches payments appApple sidelined as Beijing transit system...
6096 views comments | 11 tweets | 9 linkedin

Featured job

Find your next job