Euronext appoints new supervisory board

Source: Nyse Euronext

Following the successful completion of the Nyse Euronext merger on April 4, 2007, Euronext N.V.'s Supervisory Board has reviewed and amended its profile.

The Chairman's Committee of the Euronext regulators (1) and the Dutch Ministry of Finance approved the new appointments to Euronext N.V.'s Supervisory Board.

  1. Euronext N.V. Supervisory Board compositionThe Dutch Ministry of Finance approved and the Chairman's Committee of the Euronext regulators had no objection regarding the appointment of six new members to the Supervisory Board of Euronext N.V. as decided by the shareholders at Euronext's Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on May 22, 2007. Consequently, Euronext N.V.'s Supervisory Board will be composed of the following eight members: Dominique Hoenn, Philippe Oddo, Arnoud de Pret, Rachel Robbins, António Rodrigues, Marcel Smits, John Thain, and Rijnhard van Tets.

    On July 1, 2007 all members of Euronext N.V.'s current Supervisory Board will resign, with the exception of Messrs. van Tets and Hoenn. The Supervisory Board in its new composition will start its work on July 1, 2007.

    The composition of Euronext N.V.'s Managing Board remains unchanged.
  2. Chairman of Euronext N.V.'s Supervisory Board
    Rijnhard W.F. van Tets has been appointed as Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Euronext N.V. He succeeded Jan Michiel Hessels, who is Chairman of the Board of NYSE Euronext since April 4, 2007.

(1) The Euronext regulators comprise the AFM (Authority for the Financial Markets), the AMF (Autorité des Marchés Financiers), the CBFA (Commission Bancaire et Financière et des Assurances), the CMVM (Comissão do Mercado de Valores Mobiliários) and the FSA (Financial Services Authority)

Comments: (0)