Online webinar
See all Events »
On Demand Webinar: Open Banking Transformation and Disruption - the expectation of Open Banking

When:

On Demand

Where:

Online Webinar

On Demand Webinar: Open Banking Transformation and Disruption - the expectation of Open Banking

Join this on demand webinar from Finextra in association with Equinix and join expert speakers discuss Open Banking and how it will reshape retail and commercial banking.

Open Banking is seen as a revolution in banking, but it has been a slow and gradual process. How is it progressing, what are the significant developments we can expect in 2019 and what will be the impact for banks, payment services providers and consumers?

During the webinar, we will discuss:

  • What strategies should be adopted to be successful and what must happen to achieve them?
  • What is the importance of APIs? How will banks and third-party providers use APIs to move customer data securely and offer transaction-based services and products to innovate in an increasingly data-intensive marketplace?
  • What are the likely emerging ecosystems, hubs, partnerships and interconnected business models?
  • What are the consumer benefits of sharing their transaction and account information far easier with a wider choice of payment providers?
  • When will consumers see these benefits and is enough being done by the industry to educate consumers about Open Banking?

Speakers Include:

  • Tim Decker, Head of Electronic Payment Products, Lloyds Bank
  • Udita Banerjee, Applied Technologies Innovation & Solutions, RBS
  • Eleni Coldrey, Director of Business Development, Equinix
  • Gary Wright, Content Director, Finextra

 

Upcoming events
See all Events »
Webinar - Mainframe modernisation: the new era of cloud migration

Webinar - Mainframe modernisation: the new era of cloud migration

Tuesday 24th May 2022 15:00 BST | 16:00 CEST | 10:00 EDT

Register for our upcoming webinar with Contino and AWS on Tuesday 24th May at 15:00 BST, as industry experts discuss mainframe modernisation and migrating data and applications to the cloud.

Save the Date!

Save the Date!

Tuesday 13th September 2022 15:00 BST | 16:00 CEST | 10:00 EDT

Save the Date!

Save the Date!

Thursday 15th September 2022 15:00 BST | 16:00 CEST | 10:00 EDT