Conference / Exhibition
See all Events »
The Truth about T+2

When:

On demand

Where:

Finextra.com

The Truth about T+2

The European Commission has now submitted its proposal to the European Parliament and the Council (Member States) for legislation, which will require all EU states to move to T+2, with the objective of harmonising the securities settlement landscape before the introduction of Target 2 Securities (T2S) in 2015. The proposed date for harmonisation to T+2, as recommended by the Harmonisation of Settlement Cycles Working Group (HSC WG), is 2015.

The T+2 proposal offers a host of questions for the industry:

  • How will the market cope?
  • Is the industry ready for T+2?
  • What is the current status?
  • Has the industry already done enough to meet T+2 regulations?
  • What is outstanding? What does the industry need to do further to prepare for T+2?
  • What options are there to help firms attain compliance and achieve settlement efficiency?

To answer these we have gathered a host of industry experts to discuss these and other questions:

  • Alan Cameron, head of client segment – broker dealers and investment banks, BNP Paribas
  • Ben Parker, executive director, head of EMEA clearing and settlement, Investment Bank, UBS
  • Robert Fair, senior business development manager, Euroclear
  • Tony Freeman, executive director of industry relations, Omgeo
  • Virginie O'Shea, analyst at the Aite Group (moderator)

Watch a preview of the webcast now

Upcoming events
See all Events »
NextGen Nordics 2024 | In-person conference

NextGen Nordics 2024 | In-person conference

23 April 2024

Thank you for your interest in NextGen Nordics 2024. Tickets for the event are €499 for corporates/vendors. This is a full access ticket, which grants you entry to all sessions taking place at the event. Tickets are free for all bank representatives.

Webinar - SEPA instant payments: Are banks ready?

Webinar - SEPA instant payments: Are banks ready?

Thursday 21st March 2024 15:00 GMT | 16:00 CET | 11:00 EDT

Are banks ready for the new SEPA instant payments mandate?

Save the Date!

Save the Date!

Thursday 2nd May 2024 15:00 BST | 16:00 CEST | 10:00 EDT