31 October 2014

Payments strategies 2015-2020-2030

Archive for: April, 2011
Matthew DragiffSunGard AvantGard Payment Services - Jacksonville

B2B AP Fraud: Is it Tapering Off?

26 April 2011  |  4409 views  |  0  |  Recommends 0

The 2011 AFP Payments Fraud and Control Survey, shows that despite advances in fraud protection and prevention in recent years, the rate of payments fraud attack remains stubbornly high. 71% of organizations experienced attempted or actual payments fraud in 2010. 93% of organizations responding to the survey reported incidents of check fraud, up ...

Matthew DragiffSunGard AvantGard Payment Services - Jacksonville

Creating the Business Case for Payment Execution Outsourcing

12 April 2011  |  5000 views  |  0  |  Recommends 0

Simply put, payment execution is the process of initiating payments, whether by check, ACH, wire or card. Increasingly, companies are looking to outsource this portion of their A/P processing. Payment initiation is time consuming, labor intensive and expensive (in the case of checks) and certainly meets the definition of a non-core business fun...

More blog posts
a non-active Finextra member

SEPA vs. Open Source development

11 April 2011  |  4806 views  |  1  |  Recommends 0

As final day for SEPA has been changed, again. I started to think what we could learn from Open Source Development. Every day streets and meeting rooms of Brussels get important people to discuss hard...

TagsPaymentsPost-trade & ops
a non-active Finextra member

iManage my e-invoices

05 April 2011  |  4234 views  |  3  |  Recommends 0

iManage is just idea or imaginary product, but it would be good to test if this could make more sense, at least for SME or individuals when talking about e-invoice solutions. As there are so many sol...

TagsPaymentsPost-trade & ops
Previous 1 Next
Active bloggers

Top bloggers: 30 days

Most viewed Engaging
Pierre Galeon

A dynamic Senior Executive with 20 years...

Who is commenting on Payments strategies 2015-2020-2030 posts

Andrew Owens
Barry Kislingbury
Neil Burton
Ketharaman Swaminathan
Ritesh Agarwal
Amit Angarkar
Arjeh van Oijen
Mark Bradbury
Vinod BP
Mark McMurtrie
Patrick Regester
Matt White